Commonwealth Games SI

Commonwealth Games

The Commonwealth Games is an international, multi-sport event involving thousands of elite athletes from members of the Commonwealth of Nations.
The event was first held in 1930 under the title of the British Empire Games in Hamilton, Ontario, Canada. The event was renamed as the British Empire and Commonwealth Games in 1954, the British Commonwealth Games in 1970, and gained its current title in 1978. There are currently 54 members of the Commonwealth of Nations, and 71 teams participate in the Games. The 2010 Commonwealth Games has been held in Delhi, India.

Technical Details

Issue Date: 20.10.2010
Designer: Stephen Perera
Printer: BDT Security Printers
Colours: 4 Colours
Size: 90x110mm
Values: £2