SEPAC 2016 - Four Seasons SI

SEPAC 2016 - Four Seasons

SEPAC is a cooperation between 14 small postal administrations in Europe that issue stamps on common themes on a regular basis. This year each country is creating its own special stamp on the four seasons. 
Designer Hans Peter Gassner did the graphics for Liechtenstein’s “Four Seasons” SEPAC stamp (face value: CHF 1.50). It is divided into equally large areas depicting winter, spring, summer and autumn in a clockwise direction. At the same time, a palette with coloured fields symbolises the time of the year. In addition, the theme of the SEPAC stamp was printed on a 10-stamp sheetlet in silver with a partial UV coating in each language of the member states. For instance, “four seasons” is called “fyra årstider” in Sweden, while they say “Ukiup immikkoortui sisamat” for this in Greenland, “véier Joreszäiten” in Luxembourg and “erba’ staġuni” in Malta. SEPAC issued its first joint stamp entitled “Landscapes” in 2007. In the meantime, Åland, the Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greenland, Guernsey, Iceland, Isle of Man, Jersey, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, San Marino and the Vatican City are members of this cooperation.

Technical Details

Issue Date: 07.03.2016
Designer: Hans Peter Gassner, Vaduz
Printer: Royal Joh. Enschedé, Haarlem
Process: Offset CMYK + Silver, FM screening, UV coating
Colours: 5 Colours
Size: 30 x 45 mm
Values: CHF 1.50