MEGA JOINT Issue -  50th Ann Commonwealth Secretariat SI

MEGA JOINT Issue - 50th Ann Commonwealth Secretariat

MEGA JOINT Issue unitees 27 NATIONS - Sheet includes stamps of all 27 issuing administrations 

A very special world first sheet that brings together stamps from 27 Commonwealth nations, marks the 50th anniversary of the formation of the Commonwealth Secretariat and also celebrates 2015 as the year in which Her Majesty The Queen became Britain's longest reigning monarch. The Isle of Man Reprint label set is also available in Mint Condition or Cancelled to Order (CTO). 

Inspiration for the sheet came from The Isle of Man Post Office, who extended the invitation to Commonwealth nations, Crown dependencies and overseas to participate. The 27 nations whose stamps are featured are Antigua and Barbuda, Ascension Island, Bahamas, Barbados, British Antarctic Territory, Cook Islands, Falkland Islands, Grenada, Isle of Man, Kenya, New Zealand, Nevis, Papua New Guinea, St Kitts, St Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, Sierra Leone, South Georgia and South Sandwich Islands, Tanzania, Tokelau, Tonga, Tristan da Cunha, Turks and Caicos, Tuvalu, Uganda, Zambia. Each nation has chosen a stamp to feature within this very special world first sheet, which also features a label that marks the 50th anniversary of the Commonwealth Secretariat.

Technical Details

Issue Date: 27.11.2015
Colours: 4 Colours