Isle of Man 2016 TT  CS

Isle of Man 2016 TT

Brand new for 2016, Isle of Man Post Office has unveiled a specially-minted 50p commemorating some of the biggest names to have contested the world-famous motorcycle road racing event. The legal tender coin features seven of the biggest stars in the event's history, celebrating their outstanding achievements around the Isle of Man's iconic Mountain Course. 

The 50p covers almost 100 years of racing, from Stanley Woods in the 1920s and '30s to heroes who will compete this year; Michael Dunlop, Ian Hutchinson, Bruce Anstey and sidecar king Dave Molyneux. Also featured is much-missed racer Steve Hislop, whose 1992 Senior TT battle with Carl Fogarty was voted the best race ever by fans, and Mick Grant, a seven-times TT winner lap record-breaker.

The coin is available in a wallet or as part of a gift pack which tell the exciting stories of what made these great riders legends.

See other collectibles here

Technical Details

Issue Date: 02.06.2016
Values: 50p